After the sh.. hit the fan…

Standard

After yesterdays fiasco at the Orthodontist and little girl complaining her braces were falling off I called them this morning to tell them I want the braces removed and my money refunded.

The Orthodontist got on the phone and was most apologetic, begged us to come in and get them fixed and so on…
Ok so 515 this evening we went in again. He was so apologetic I wanted to slap him to shut him up.. He went on and on about it.
He did however fix the braces and we decided to see only him in future. He did claim he was the one who put the braces on and the assistant only put the wires on. I did go into the room and saw for myself, the other young girl putting the braces on so he did tell a whopper there..
As far as the account goes… he made up all these excuses for the lack of a reducing bill after all the money I paid but I also decided, when I can see all the money Is paid… He gets no more. I do keep accounts, photocopies and such to make sure there are no discrepancies… $6,500 minus $1,653 = $4847. Sound right to you??? He still tells me I owe him just a couple of dollars under the $6,000 mark… Gee what a weirdo! No more money is he getting out of me until he learns to count…and count correctly…
So little girl is home, with a very sore mouth albeit some of my gum remedy… homemade too… effective to say the least. Poor kid came out at 1130 last night due to the pain and discomfort. My remedy fixed it and she slept all through the night..
Well, that’s it for me for now…
Marilyn xxx

Leave a Reply

