I can’t believe it… $8,500 for a shoddy job…

Standard

Took young girl to the orthodontist today to get braces on her teeth which cost about $8,500.
Drove little grandson and his mum home after her work and then had a look at the braces.
They are so crooked, the wires look like a 3 year old glued them on. 3 of the braces are loose and falling off. Two braces are glued so far to the side of each tooth they will twist the tooth out of it’s socket..
The rest of them are glued so far down they are resting/sticking to the gum line.
Rang her friend who has braces and she emailed us a photo of her mouth with the braces. Hers are beautiful. Straight and dead center.

I’m so mad I could scream.. I was a bit surprised to see a very young girl doing the job and not the Orthodontist who we are paying, so they will be getting an earful from me tomorrow, after I show a certain person who has a great closeup camera…
The Orthodontist apparently came into the room after the first two braces were applied (the two top center ones) and mumbled something then he left her to finish the job. I had my little grandson with me and my mother so I decided to sit in the waiting room..Tomorrow I will be on the phone at 0900 and demand they all be removed and the Orthodontist apply them correctly. Or else! How do they have the cheek to charge so much and yet leave the job to a beginner? She’s probably not even out of Uni yet… Arghhhhh
Will let you know how it goes tomorrow…

Leave a Reply

