After 5 years…

Standard

Sitting here at home today, it occurred to me I’ve been thin and healthy for 5 years now. Almost to the day! It’s really so exciting and every day I get a kick out of knowing I succeeded and never have to worry about becoming overweight again.

My niece tried to talk me into joining a gym and I’m considering it but I do have to be careful I don’t over do it because I just get a bit too skinny. Hubby doesn’t like that…The only reason I would go to the gym would be for the music and the company.. It is fun to dance in a room of others and really let your hair down.. Ahhh… doing it with small weights too would be fun.

Our summer is on it’s way here again and it’s the time of the year which excites me, mainly because I can dress up in pretty things knowing they fit and look good on me.. Going out to lunch is great too especially when I can eat like a field hand and not add the extra kilos! People do look surprised but, no I don’t really eat like that but I can if I want to. I eat less now than I ever did. I love this Plan of mine so much. I wished I could have discovered the way to do it 30 years ago when I could still wear a bikini…

We all have the most amazing health too. No colds or flu or other sickness because it’s just simple and yummy food.. No artificial rubbish.. Very little processed foods pass our lips. We all understand why we eat now and it makes a big difference to our food choices. Every time I think about the diets I wasted my time and money on and failed I could kick myself… I suffered through all of it and never achieved any goals because they were too strict. Too regimental and the food was awful… All precooked and packaged or frozen or just not good enough…

When I read the Advertiser last week and read about young kids dieting I was horrified.. approximately 50% of young kids are dieting… I’d like to know what the parents are doing in all this? Kids need guidance and help if they have a weight problem. They don’t have the knowledge or the skills to go it alone.. They are also suffering from malnutrition and it will have long term effects on their growth and development..

So here I go, to seek something gorgeous in my wardrobe to wear tomorrow.. Hope it’s a nice day….
Hope your day is wonderful too…
Marilyn xxx
http://www.marilynsplanforweightloss.com.au

Even overweight pets can be on this Plan as well... No starving!

Leave a Reply

