Hiatus in August

Standard

I believe this has been the worst few months for so many people. I heard so much sadness and heartache from so many. Hearts have been broken, lives lost, loves lost, families lost…. It just didn’t end..
The dramatics have been slowing down. If only it will come to a halt and turn for the better for everyone.

Just of late I feel it in my bones and in the air, something is beginning. Perhaps it is the mending of those hearts and spirits and the terrible sadness and loss. I have been subjected to a lot of it myself and have begun to take on life with a new meaning. Engage and enjoy! Let loose but be cautious at the same time and don’t be too frivolous it could end up with you or me being taken advantage of again!

I believe it is a cleansing month and by the end of it, we will all be experiencing the turnaround to better times ahead.
I have taken stock of how my life is going and have made a few minor changes to make life a bit easier. Would you believe I was considering putting on weight due to the acceptance of the ‘Big is Beautiful’ theme now. Then I decided.. why should I do that? I am thin and I’m not going to put on weight for anyone or for anything. I don’t want the health problems I had when I was overweight. I am what I am and that’s it. I like myself the way I am. I am beginning to be happy again and to accept what I have. I have wonderful friends and some great family members… I support others in their goals in life and give encouragement and will continue to do so.

Have you copped anything like this? It is odd. I had a shift booked today and for the last few days I have had a bad feeling about the shift. This morning I got a phone call from my agency telling me the shift is cancelled. Ok, so no work this weekend.. AGAIN! I will take it on the chin because I believe and have for years, known there is some sort of order in our lives. If we are heading for something and we didn’t get it or it didn’t happen, we weren’t supposed to get it because it could have ended up differently. There could have been a tragedy but losing it helped us to avoid the tragedy. I might be needed at home because a friend or family member will win the big one tonight and come crashing through my door and need to be calmed!

So I get to stay home in the warm and safety of home and enjoy writing this to you. Things happen in the order they are supposed to. I believe in fate and I accept it because to try to change it would turn things around and not always for the better. We can want for things all our lives and never get them. We just might be better off without them!
Be happy with your lot in life especially if it’s not too bad and remember there is always some poor bugger out there worse off than we are.
Enjoy your day!
Oh, and with the Olympics almost at an end, has it made you want to get off your butt and lose some weight and get a little fitter? if this is so.. get onto my website http://www.marilynsplanforweightloss.com.au and do something about it. I love it because it works and it suits anyone and everyone. No age restrictions either. Even our beloved pets can be on it too! Woo Hoo!
Enjoy the weekend.
Marilyn xxx

Leave a Reply

