New clothes

Standard

It’s so miserably cold here in Adelaide. Last night it was a clear night which meant cold! Boy was it cold! I heard on the radio on the way home from work last night the temp was 7.7 degrees celcius! That was about ten oclock. Everything was iced up too.

When I got home little ‘Lolly’ was sleeping in ‘M’s’ room due to the cold. I poked my head around the corner of the door and saw a little head bob up and the ears stick up. Funny as a fit to see her. She was just looking for somewhere warm.

I was a bit worried she isn’t putting on any weight. She is only a puppy as yet but she is using all her enegry to keep warm so out came the little Cupcake jumper I bought from ‘My Pet’s Wardrobe’ It arrived yesterday (fabulous Company) and I hand washed it and had it drying in front of the fire. I put it on her and the length was fine but she was so skinny she hadn’t had it on 30 minutes when she came hooping out to the lounge room with a front leg completely out of it. Ok so this was not suitable for sleepwear.

‘Lolly’ in her ‘Cupcake’ dress.

I will need to order some pyjamas for her. I had a small pink Argyle jumper but it was too small so about an hour ago I ordered a larger one. Hope it arrives before winter is over! That company (I won’t say) takes forever to deliver to Australia from the US. I send my books to the US all the time (Marilyn’s Plan) and it doesn’t take as long as this does. Never mind. I might have to make ‘Lolly’ a jumper because she just can’t wait and needs to be warm! I don’t think se was too happy about the puffy sleeves either. Well, I had better get moving. Shower, dress, breakfast, washing blah blah blah…..have a great day everyone.
Marilyn xxx

About thingirlsrus

Registered Nurse. Clinical Lecturer. Author. Really nice person. I am a weight loss expert believe it or not. Personally I don't care if you believe me or not. I just wrote the most wonderful book on how to lose weight without constantly shoving your hand in your pocket buying products which by the way don't work. Believe it or not but my little dogs 'Lovey' and 'Boo' helped me to discover the most simple and easy way to do it and it's something I had never thought of doing. I absolutely love information. I love true stories and I'm interested in you too. Everyone has a story to tell. Marilyn xxx

Leave a Reply

