I’m almost frothing at the mouth

Standard

It’s about another hour to go before we go to the airport to pick up our new addition to our family. A sweet little Papillon. She is almost a year old and quite small still and I’ve been very busy with house cleaning, washing and ironing, vacuuming and dusting and generally getting the house and us ready for her. These little dogs are so very fragile and so very special and they need to be treated with tenderness and kindness just as you would a one year old child. Well, all children and animals should be treated like it anyway.
We’ve put in a lot of effort to make sure the transition into our home is going to be peaceful, quiet and fun with the attention on bringing our other little Papillon and her together as friends. Papillons love gentleness and they also love cats. They will snuggle up to a cat if they want to. When we had our last little cat, Boo would hop into the cat bed and sleep with her. It was so cute. They got on well. We lost our little cat in the early part of this year. Then we lost our first little Papillon ‘Lovey’ and this has left Boo alone and a bit lonely for her own kind. We have always had pets here in our home and have always had them in pairs for company for each other and it’s worked so very well.
I feel so belssed to have found Pat in Adelaide and Helen in Victoria who were able to help us out with a little friend for Boo. We had to go through some rigourous checking, like phone calls and chatting about the care of our pets which should always be the case with any animal or child too. I don’t understand why people have children or pets if they are not going to take care of them as they should. That makes me angry. No Papillon breeder will allow one of their litters to go to a home if they are not sure they will be cared for and I salute each and everyone of them for doing so. If you have never had or known a Papillon, then you haven’t lived. They are the most amazing little animal and I feel blessed for having them in my life!
Marilyn xxx

About thingirlsrus

Registered Nurse. Clinical Lecturer. Author. Really nice person. I am a weight loss expert believe it or not. Personally I don't care if you believe me or not. I just wrote the most wonderful book on how to lose weight without constantly shoving your hand in your pocket buying products which by the way don't work. Believe it or not but my little dogs 'Lovey' and 'Boo' helped me to discover the most simple and easy way to do it and it's something I had never thought of doing. I absolutely love information. I love true stories and I'm interested in you too. Everyone has a story to tell. Marilyn xxx

One response »

Leave a Reply

