Nah! I don’t need drugs…

Standard

There comes a time in everyone’s life when you have to admit you do need medical assistance with more than just your physical wellbeing. Your emotional and mental health is just as important and any deviations from the norm can be crippling.
In my last blog I talked about discussing me need for medication for my ‘Depression’ with my doctor and on his advice I began the said medication yesterday. Day one I had a headache within minutes after taking the first dose.

I took the second dose today and I feel so much better. No headache or other sypmtoms of adverse reactions.
These adverse reactions can be a little daunting if you have any medical/Nursing knowledge of medications and you know what to expect. I will tell you…
Increased Blood Pressure, cholesterol, palpitation, tachycardia, chills, irritability, tinnitus, vertigo, hot flush, insomnia, anxiety, rash, dizziness, seizure, mania, decreased appetite and so much more…
I am sitting here eating a scone with cheese and chives, I have no headache or any other reactions to the medication and I really feel good today. In fact I feel better today than I have for a long time.

I wonder if it’s due to the fact I don’t eat much of any processed foods with all the nasty additives in them. Our bodies have to fight them as well as fight diseases so how can the body win when it’s full of these toxic chemicals? The human body was not meant for chemical consumption. Why do we consume so much of it then? Are we just naturally lazy? Can’t be bothered so I will just open a tin of something… Blah..

I get a kick out of going to my kitchen cupboards and drawers and having a good clean out! I throw out anything I haven’t used for a while (usually those stupid ‘Makes life easier’ rubbishy utensils I buy on special). I sharpen my knives, polish my silverware, scrub the cupboards and drawers and just generally make everything shine. Then bake or cook something fabulous. Even if I’m the only person in the house who is there for a meal, I do eat properly. So it must be the way I eat which makes medications work so well on me without the adverse reactions. There are now quite a lot of medical articles being written about the dangers of additives in the foods we consume. Pets too! They should eat real food not processed. Any wonder why they suffer from so many maladies and die horrible deaths?

I’m surprised at the baby formulas too. What do they have in them? Why do so many babies die of such horrible diseases now? They have low immunity if they are not breastfed and I dare say if the mother is a processed food junkie then they will be consuming additives anyway via the breast milk.. Oh do yourself a favour and don’t eat processed foods.
There, that’s my grizzle for the day. Jump in and have grizzle too if you want.. below in the comments box. I look forward to reading it.
Marilyn xxx

About thingirlsrus

Registered Nurse. Clinical Lecturer. Author. Really nice person. I am a weight loss expert believe it or not. Personally I don't care if you believe me or not. I just wrote the most wonderful book on how to lose weight without constantly shoving your hand in your pocket buying products which by the way don't work. Believe it or not but my little dogs 'Lovey' and 'Boo' helped me to discover the most simple and easy way to do it and it's something I had never thought of doing. I absolutely love information. I love true stories and I'm interested in you too. Everyone has a story to tell. Marilyn xxx

2 responses »

    • We sometimes look at people differently because they do take medications but we are just going through a stage I guess. Some are lucky to get over it quickly like I know I am and some will suffer for years. Very sad. I feel a hell of a lot better after 2 days, and blogging about it might help someone else. xxx

Leave a Reply

