Our little Papillon ‘Lovey’ has gone….

Standard

Yes we lost her in a most tragic way. It was so sudden too. I don’t know why it is so hard to get over the loss of a beloved pet but I suppose it is due to the fact they play such an important part of family. Decisions are based around them, time is essential to them, their health and well being is most essential too.
It can be heart renching to have to go through a loss in this way. One day she was fine, the next day, paralized with such significant nerve damage to her tiny little spine, there weren’t any signals getting through to her lower organs or her little back legs.

Boo.. left / Lovey.. right


My hubby tells me I did the right thing at the right time by getting her to the vet as soon as I could. I do know when animals need medical intervention and Lovey was in distress. I think she was falling from heights and we didn’t know. We have a few steps in and around our house. If I saw her struggling to get up or down a step I would always lift her. On and off the bed too but I think maybe the ramp was too steep for her and she was falling down it. The big ‘IF’ If I had done this or If I had one that….. It doesn’t do any good now becasue she is gone. The only thing which I know makes me feel a little better is that she isn’t suffering anymore. I hate suffering in animals or humans. It’s cruelty at it’s worst. I held her in my arms for the end and sobbed the whole time. I only hope she was comforted in her last moments. I loved her so much. She took whatever was dished out… (more of that to come) and was loved, hugged and cuddled so much I hope it made up for any suffering… Now I’m left with little Miss Boo who is running around the house looking for her little friend. She is now very lonely and we are having to decide on things to do with her to take her mind off it.. This will be a trial… but as they say… ‘Time heals all wounds’
I miss you ‘Lovey’ Mummy xxx

About thingirlsrus

Registered Nurse. Clinical Lecturer. Author. Really nice person. I am a weight loss expert believe it or not. Personally I don't care if you believe me or not. I just wrote the most wonderful book on how to lose weight without constantly shoving your hand in your pocket buying products which by the way don't work. Believe it or not but my little dogs 'Lovey' and 'Boo' helped me to discover the most simple and easy way to do it and it's something I had never thought of doing. I absolutely love information. I love true stories and I'm interested in you too. Everyone has a story to tell. Marilyn xxx

Leave a Reply

