Howz Ya Dog!

Standard

A funny name for a website but it’s a great website. It was passed onto me by a friend and we have the same thing in common…  a love for animals and a need to ensure we give our pets the best we can give them…. real food!  I was on the phone to Chris who runs the business howzyadog.com.au  and we were discussing the fact my little Papillons don’t like the chewy pigs/beef ears I buy from the vet.  In fact they have a very bad, strong acid smell. Ok, so this is not conducive to the thoughts of a natural diet for pets… 

Has this stuff been put through treatments so it can come from overseas???  Of course it has. It’s been irradiated for and by customs because it is an animal product. I truly believe this treatment isn’t good for humans or for pets but how many of you realise this???  Most animals eat the rubbish we dish out to them because there is nothing else so the steady diet of processed food is never ending and so are their physical complaints.  We’ve been told by so many health authorities the dangers of eating too much processed foods. All the additives and preservatives have a deleterious effect on the body and it will manifest itself into some odious physical complaint/disease later on in life. The body has to fight the effects of additives and preservatives and there is nothing left of the bady to prevent cancers, Leukaemias, stomach,heart problems not to mention the rest of the organs in the body. This goes for humans as well as animals.

Notice any of the television shows about Zoos and their keepers preparing and giving their animals a can or packet of processed food?  NO!  They give them what nature intended them to have…   normal healthy food from a food source so close to what they usually eat in the wild, and it doesn’t come in a packet or a tin.  So, do yourself a favour and stop the ignorance or the laziness and treat your pet to a proper diet of good fresh food. You will notice a big difference and it will be noticeable when you put their food on the ground and see them get excited over a big bone covered in juicy meat.

I get such a kick out of seeing my two girls chowing down so voraciously on their meal. I now don’t feel the guilt anymore remembering when Boo would look at me as if to say… ‘Oh no, not this again’

So, howzyadog.com.au has the great food supplies and the fabulous book ‘Raw Meaty Bones’ by Dr. Tom Lonsdale will explain it all to you.  Thanks to them both, I now have two very healthy happy little girls.

I just ordered a truck load of food for my two and can’t wait for it to arrive. Order online or over the phone and it is sent by courier asap.

Image

If a pet food company offered me a million dollars to promote  their pet food I would turn it down without even thinking about it. 

Marilyn xxx

About thingirlsrus

Registered Nurse. Clinical Lecturer. Author. Really nice person. I am a weight loss expert believe it or not. Personally I don't care if you believe me or not. I just wrote the most wonderful book on how to lose weight without constantly shoving your hand in your pocket buying products which by the way don't work. Believe it or not but my little dogs 'Lovey' and 'Boo' helped me to discover the most simple and easy way to do it and it's something I had never thought of doing. I absolutely love information. I love true stories and I'm interested in you too. Everyone has a story to tell. Marilyn xxx

Leave a Reply

