Teenagers and Anorexia

Standard

Just reading a post about a young UK girl who had a problem with Anorexia. The poor little girl died as a result of the dreadful disease. As a parent and a grandparent raising a grand daughter I know how difficult it is to be in tune with teenagers and their problems. So why do teenagers take to starving themselves to death?  Mostly it’s because they sometimes have no control over their lives and food is the only thing they are able to control so they don’t eat. This is an image problem. If they are thin they are acceptable to others. This must end.

There is a trend for young people to do this to their bodies and it needs to stop. Their emotions are driven by their hormones and their fears and anxieties. They need and want to fit in. We as parents, carers etc have a tough time trying to be in tune to them and I know it’s hard sometimes especially when they refuse to talk and they are secretive.  All we can do is let them know we are there for them and talking about a problem is a problem which can be solved.  Adults know more.  We have had life experiences to share and we need to let these young people know from an early age that we are there for them. We can give suggestions to them. Offer solutions and allow them to make the final decision with our full support.

I would like to see my book…  marilynsplanforweightloss.com.au  compulsory reading in all schools from teenage years.  Kids shouldn’t be afraid of food. Frightened into thinking and believing if they don’t eat, they will be thin and accpeted.  This is so wrong.  Food is the building blocks of life, the elements for repairing the body and encouraging optimal health. Food is the body’s best friend.

I am so adamant this is such a good read and a good way to lose weight and show anyone, it is so normal and good for you. No measuring, no silly calorie, kilojoule, carb counting. Just a sensible but unusually normal way to lose weight.  I have taught all my family and their children how to do it and they have good health and good weight. Starving themselves is just not on their menu or on their minds. They are in good health and I am so glad of it.

Team Teen

Happy healthy kids!

I get so emotional and upset to hear about young people and their desperate solutions to their enormous problems. I send my regards to all who have lost loved ones by eating disorders.

Marilyn xxx

About thingirlsrus

Registered Nurse. Clinical Lecturer. Author. Really nice person. I am a weight loss expert believe it or not. Personally I don't care if you believe me or not. I just wrote the most wonderful book on how to lose weight without constantly shoving your hand in your pocket buying products which by the way don't work. Believe it or not but my little dogs 'Lovey' and 'Boo' helped me to discover the most simple and easy way to do it and it's something I had never thought of doing. I absolutely love information. I love true stories and I'm interested in you too. Everyone has a story to tell. Marilyn xxx

Leave a Reply

