A slap in the face

Standard

That’s what I want to do sometimes when I see ridiculous segments on TV promoting another crazy fad diet. But….. The journos who have these segments on their shows don’t care if the fad diet works or not, they just want some startling, crazy, unrealistic statements to get the ratings.

I also want to slap people for being taken in by them because they just aren’t working. I don’t find them a healthy way to lose weight either, or normal at all. Why is it that people need to find a diet which is so unusual and unrealistic they fall for it??? Beats the hell out of me. ( I don’t want to slap to hurt, just to make people wake up).

I know I do sometimes rant about the benefits of my Plan for weight loss but I also know it’s a great way to do it and it seems so normal and easy. Yes it does work, without the calorie counting and without going without. It’s so easy to just cruise into it you barely even know you’re doing it. No one else will know you’re losing weight either until you have lost it. They won’t be able to tell because you can still eat what everyone else is eating. Your choices will be better too.

Oh, it’s just wonderful to not ever have to worry about dieting. I don’t even have any fat pants left either. In my book I tell you to put your fat pants in the shed out of the way but I gave all my clothes away because this was so easy I knew I would never fall back and put on weight again. All my clothes fit and will fit me forever!

The majority of people who choose to commence a fad diet always put the weight back on because it’s just too hard to stick to and too restrictive. Their body refuses to go with it. It’s like having an extra job to do each day. Who wants that? Not me.
I remember what it used to be like if there was an event I had to go to. I would spend weeks just looking for an outfit to wear and it was never really nice because it didn’t fit me, was the wrong colour or I felt awful in it. Now I go to the wardrobe, pick out something and put it on. I feel invigorated by it! Overwhelmed sometimes. You can too once you realise it is possible.
That’s it for me for today. Feel free to rant away on here. I’m listening.
Marilyn xxx

http://www.marilynsplanforweightloss.com.au

Leave a Reply

