Reminiscing and laughing my head off!

Standard

I was thinking about a girlfriend the other day and it took me back to a time when we used to go out and see if we could find some sort of stimulating entertainment and nice people. Well, she rocked up at my house and said ‘There’s a party at a house, advertised on the radio and everyone’s invited.’

I was a bit concerned about arriving at a stranger’s house but we had previously been invited to a radio announcers party and it was a great show, so off we went. When we arrived we knocked on the door and the occupiers of the house let us in and we wandered into the back of the house where the party was. There were about 8 people in all and they were busy talking and enjoying themselves. There was soothing music palying so as to disturb the conversation. ( No party Music).

We settled ourselves into a couple of chairs by a beautiful bay window and were offered drinks which we accepted gratefully from the host.

I suppose we sat there for a good hour and I noticed every now and then when I looked around, there was someone looking at us with a quizzical expression on their face. Now my friend was a nice person and I’m sure she had the right address but it finally came to me that this could possibly have been a joke and we shouldn’t have been there at all. It looked like a private party and what were we doing there?

I suggested to my friend that we leave as quickly and quietly as possible. We thanked the host who just looked at us with a blank expression and said nothing. I couldn’t wait to get out of there. I felt so uncomfortable. Thinking about it now… I’m sure we weren’t supposed to be there. How emabarrassing is that?

Now if there is a public anouncement about a party, half the nation turns up, the premises are trashed and it ends up on the news! Imagine that!

About thingirlsrus

Registered Nurse. Clinical Lecturer. Author. Really nice person. I am a weight loss expert believe it or not. Personally I don't care if you believe me or not. I just wrote the most wonderful book on how to lose weight without constantly shoving your hand in your pocket buying products which by the way don't work. Believe it or not but my little dogs 'Lovey' and 'Boo' helped me to discover the most simple and easy way to do it and it's something I had never thought of doing. I absolutely love information. I love true stories and I'm interested in you too. Everyone has a story to tell. Marilyn xxx

Leave a Reply

