Holy Moly nothing fits!

Standard

Worked on the weekend in a facility where there were plenty of stairs and as I don’t mind running up and down them for the fitness thingy I was pleased to be there.
Today I got up and went to my wardrobe to find a pair of jeans or something to lounge around in because I try to take the next day off to relax and blow me down I couldn’t find a pair which fit me in the waist. I have the tiniest waist and all my pants fall down because they are just too big for me.

I think the most embarrassing moment was when I was wearing my big size 16 pants and I added some elastic to the waist thinking they will hold until I got to my goal weight. I reached up to the DDA cupboard to get the pain drugs out and my pants fell off. I tell you it was not a pretty site and there were men sitting in the staff room facing us. Hope they weren’t watching. No one said anything but I was in shock! I did however buy a pair of size 10 pants immediately after and added elastic to the waist to keep them up. Yes size 10 so I could wear a pair of baggy trousers to work.

I don’t like figure hugging pants in my job as a Nurse. I don’t think it’s right. I have to now go and get another pair of work pants because these keep falling off me too. I spend most of the shift hitching them up. I am so sick of this. Can’t any clothing manufactureres make pants to fit my size waist?

http://www.marilynsplanforweightloss.com.au

You too can have the same problem! Pants which fall off because you’re so small hehehehehehe

When I lost all my excess weight a few years ago I went and bought a new wardrobe and that included a lot of trousers and jeans. Couldn’t wear them before because I looked like an overstuffed sausage but now I can. But they just fall down and even the belts I buy don’t quite fit me. I have to punch a new hole in them to make them fit me. Most belts go around me twice!

I went into my wardrobe to see how many pairs of jeans and trousers I have which needed to be taken in and there is about 25 pairs. Not including the winter ones I just put away. Anyone know of a place in Adelaide where I can get them all taken in at the waist? I do sew myself but I don’t have the time to do it and I don’t think my sewing machine is up to jeans material. Ugh! It’s a big job!

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

