Eaten too many oranges?

Standard

Did you know you can eat two oranges and suffer from diahorrea? Did you also realise you can build up to eating more than two oranges and not suffer from anything but a nutrition boost?

You can! I like to sit in front of the fire in winter and stuff myself with oranges. I would eat up to about 4 – 5 of them, and big juicy ones too. When we had an open fire, I would throw the peels into the fire and listen to them sizzle and crackle. Lovely! If you’re not used to eating more than one piece of fruit, then you are not doing yourself any favours. You know you need to eat fresh fruit and veg each and every day. It’s so good for you.

People who have bad breath usually eat a lot of processed foods and those who eat lots of fresh fruits and veg and very little processed foods have nice breath. When was the last time you were close to someone who had bad breath? Horrible? Yes, to say the least. Imagine what is happening to their insides. Imagine the damage being done by the additives in these products.

Additives don’t just pass through the body with no effects. There is documented evidence of the disastrous effects of additives in food. Cancers, Luekaemia, hromone problems in men and women as well as children. The body is not able to do well on a diet of processed foods. I will admit we do sometimes use something from a tin or a packet but these times are few and far between and the fresh fruit and veg we eat certainly makes up for it. The antioxidants are so powerful in fresh fruits and veg.

Do you ever wonder why so many children get cancer and other nasties? I would be inclined to say it is the additives and preservatives in the food they consume. We are stuffing ourselves with these things. How can we survive and live long and healthy lives when our bodies have to deal with this? I have been teaching my family and friends about the benfits of good eating. Simple, tasty food which gives our bodies nutrition and helps fight off disease and sickness.

Even the recipes in my book are made from simple ingredients. There are some gorgeous recipes in there and easy to make too.
Have a think about it and see if you agree with me. There are so many books about the danger of eating processed foods and preservatives and additives in those processed foods. I read one book which stated a certain brand of bread is full of chicken feathers. It’s used as a bulking agent. Do you want to eat that? Not me or my family. It’s not hard these days to find what is good and to give my family a good nourishing meal. Hubby and I enjoy feeding people and like to ensure they have plenty of good things to eat when they are hungry. No one goes without at our house!

http://ww.marilynsplanforweightloss.com.au

About thingirlsrus

Registered Nurse. Clinical Lecturer. Author. Really nice person. I am a weight loss expert believe it or not. Personally I don't care if you believe me or not. I just wrote the most wonderful book on how to lose weight without constantly shoving your hand in your pocket buying products which by the way don't work. Believe it or not but my little dogs 'Lovey' and 'Boo' helped me to discover the most simple and easy way to do it and it's something I had never thought of doing. I absolutely love information. I love true stories and I'm interested in you too. Everyone has a story to tell. Marilyn xxx

Leave a Reply

