It looks like a wart!

Standard

I was driving home from dropping little girl off at school this morning and I was directly behind this huge black car/van/truck. It was a ‘Landrover’ of some kind and really huge and it took up so much of the road.

Well, I was sitting at the lights just waiting for the lights to turn green and I noticed the brake lights on this thing.
The lights were round and in the centre of the lights were all these bright red lights in circles. It looked just like a giant wart! Red and angry. I had a good giggle. The centre of a wart looks just the same. The tissue which grows in the centre is made up of small round areas of skin. Hilarious. I don’t think the manufacturers of this thing want to know the break lights look like warts! Do you?

That’s nothing. I went to the shop a couple of days ago to see if there were any Halloween bits and pieces left as I needed a few more things for the little kids who would turn up and I found a lovely witches hat. Cost me $2.00. On the way home I felt a bit on the devilish side and I put the hat on and kept driving. I got a few looks alright. A few toots and a lot of waves.

The thing which I though was funny was so many people are so angry when they are driving, I thought it a good idea to make a few people laugh. Humour is a wonderful thing. It helps to heal all wounds and makes the spirits soar! Laughter is the best medicine. A good thing my little girl wasn’t in the car with me. Kids can get soooo embarrased by the actions of adults. I don’t care. As long as I can make people smile or laugh I feel I have helped someone to destress in a small way.

I think the contents of my book are very much like me too. Easy to read and it will put a smile on your face when you read it. Who has time and who wants to be reading scientific facts and figures? It’s fun and enjoyable to read and to apply.
Marilyn xxx

About thingirlsrus

Registered Nurse. Clinical Lecturer. Author. Really nice person. I am a weight loss expert believe it or not. Personally I don't care if you believe me or not. I just wrote the most wonderful book on how to lose weight without constantly shoving your hand in your pocket buying products which by the way don't work. Believe it or not but my little dogs 'Lovey' and 'Boo' helped me to discover the most simple and easy way to do it and it's something I had never thought of doing. I absolutely love information. I love true stories and I'm interested in you too. Everyone has a story to tell. Marilyn xxx

Leave a Reply

