I get ticked off too when my privacy is invaded.

Standard

I will never divulge your personal details. I get so annoyed when my inbox is full of deals and notices from companies I don’t even know. Takes me forever to get rid of them. You might not realise it but each time you apply for something online and you have to give your email address, you know that email address will be sold in lots of a thousand to anyone who is willing to buy it and there are hundreds of companies who do it.

You can go to the bottom of their page and check to see if they have mentioned not sharing your information with any third parties.
On my website http://www.marilynsplanforweightloss.com.au I have stated ‘Your personal details will not be shared with anyone’
That’s only fair. I am not that desperate that I have to make money off you by dealing with companies who do this. It’s so annoying it can make you want to scream. That company then collects all the emails they have and they sell that as well and so your personal details go around and around being sold by every nut who collects it.

I also take your personal details very seriously. I will not inform anyone of the fact that you purchased my book. Why should I? I don’t need to have celebs and such to sell my book. It sells itself and by word of mouth. I haven’t and I won’t pay anyone to be on my website. They do it because they want to so please remember that! Your privacy is important to me.

About thingirlsrus

Registered Nurse. Clinical Lecturer. Author. Really nice person. I am a weight loss expert believe it or not. Personally I don't care if you believe me or not. I just wrote the most wonderful book on how to lose weight without constantly shoving your hand in your pocket buying products which by the way don't work. Believe it or not but my little dogs 'Lovey' and 'Boo' helped me to discover the most simple and easy way to do it and it's something I had never thought of doing. I absolutely love information. I love true stories and I'm interested in you too. Everyone has a story to tell. Marilyn xxx

Leave a Reply

