I have blisters on my feet!

Standard

Little girl had her birthday bash at our house this weekend. Yes it went for the weekend. We thought we had 12 girls coming and 12 girls did turn up. With our girl and the 12 others there were 13 all in all. Thank goodness we had more than enough bits and pieces for everyone and no one went without. We kept it simple. Kids like pizza so we ordered a truckload of every kind of pizza we could think of. Nibbles and snacks in abundance and lost of nice things to drink.

We had a nice fire outside so they could keep warm and knowing some of them would turm up in their best skimpy clothes it was a great idea. They roasted marshmallows and everything else they could find. Ever tried roasted fairy bread? Yummy!
The cake was a traditional Russian cake made by a lovely friend and it was beautiful. Hope I don’t put on weight because I ate a big piece of it. Don’t care really, it was worth it!

The girls who were staying the night (6 of them) had to have breakfast so the easiest thing was pancakes with a big bowl of strawberries, icecream, cinnamon sugar, vanilla suger, maple syrup, lemon slices and honey. We were covered. Everyone had plenty to eat. With all that party food and a big heavy breakfast we supplied a huge plate of watermelon for morning tea and it went down a treat. So refreshing.

It was a good party and the girls who came were the most delightful, well mannered, no nonsense, sweet, charming young ladies I had ever met. I was astonished. To think we had been living a nightmare at the private school we had her enrolled in. Now she goes to a public all girls school and the friends (except for a couple who were the only ones who we bother with now from the private school) were gorgeous. I would have each and every one of them back without hesitation.

If you’re throwing a party for young people. Kep it simple and feed them things they like but make sure they have some fresh foods too. And remember nibbling party food is an easy way to stack on the weight so eat…..

http://www.marilynsplanforweightloss.com.au

I spent the day today cleaning and putting our back yard and house back together and tonight cleaning it. It was well worth it. I have blisters on my feet and I really don’t care. In a minute I’m off to bed to soothe them on a hot wheat bag. Mmmmmm

Goodnight all and have a wonderful week.
Marilyn xxx

About thingirlsrus

Registered Nurse. Clinical Lecturer. Author. Really nice person. I am a weight loss expert believe it or not. Personally I don't care if you believe me or not. I just wrote the most wonderful book on how to lose weight without constantly shoving your hand in your pocket buying products which by the way don't work. Believe it or not but my little dogs 'Lovey' and 'Boo' helped me to discover the most simple and easy way to do it and it's something I had never thought of doing. I absolutely love information. I love true stories and I'm interested in you too. Everyone has a story to tell. Marilyn xxx

Leave a Reply

