Bariactric Surgery?????

Standard

Who in their right mind would want to do this? Only the very brave I fear. I just read an article about a teenager who with the consent of her parents, had a gastric bypass. Stomach stapling. Whatever you call it, it is not for the faint hearted. There is so much work to be done when anyone has this type of surgery. Being obese puts you at risk during a general Anaesthesia and then there is the food. Minute amounts of food can only be consumed. This can put you at risk of malnutrition due to the lack of food and in the amounts needed to maintain a healthy body.

Back to the story! This young girl is now at risk of dying from Anorexia. She states she gets sick when she eats food and now only eats about 300 calories a day which consist of a carrot and a few other vegetables. She also states she suffers from stomach cramps after eating as well. Prior to the surgery this young girl was consuming 15,000 calories a day. Whoa! Her only fault was, she was hungry and didn’t get enough….. to satisfy her hunger so she ate and ate. Poor kid. I feel so sad and sorry for her. This poor young thing and her parents obviously haven’t heard of Marilyn’s Plan for Weight Loss. If they had, they would have encouraged her to read my book, then assisted her to lose the weight.

As well as losing her weight, they would all have learned a few good lessons about food and the human body. The Principal in my Plan would have allowed this girl to lose her weight so easily and so successfully. No one would have even noticed she was trying to lose weight. My book is selling all around the world now and I am in such a hurry to get everyone on my Plan and to stop dieting because I believe there is no reason for anyone to suffer in any way or form from being overweight and trying to lose it.

The word diet has people running for cover. I don’t blame them. Counting calories/kilojoules is as painful and time consuming as having a root canal. Diets are everywhere. In our faces all day long and they all believe they have the answer, but they don’t. They are all the same. Look at the different types of diets out there. Calorie/kilojoule counting, weighing and measuring, shakes, meal replacements, frozen… the list goes on and if they were any good, then tell me why there are so many overweight and obese people in the world? It’s because they’ve tried them all like I did and have given up. It’s exhausting I know.

Are parents so out of tune with their children, they don’t realise when their children are sad or miserable? What on earth is going on? There isn’t a day goes by that I don’t ask my little girl if she had a good day. We talk. We discuss issues and I give her my opinion and allow her to decide for herself, but the opinions I give are realistic for her age and her concerns. It shows I care. This is a trust exercise and in the future I hope we have a strong enough relationship that she feels comfortable enough to always come to me to talk about any troubles and problems she has.

So if you have a child with problems. Talk to them. Listen to them and help them. Don’t fail them. Ever! If you have a child with a weight problem or they don’t have a weight problem but they seem to be preoccupied with their weight. Take them to your family physician and get their weight for height chart done to show them their true weight range. If there is a problem with obesity, then let them read my book and you read it as well. Work with your Doctor too.

About thingirlsrus

Registered Nurse. Clinical Lecturer. Author. Really nice person. I am a weight loss expert believe it or not. Personally I don't care if you believe me or not. I just wrote the most wonderful book on how to lose weight without constantly shoving your hand in your pocket buying products which by the way don't work. Believe it or not but my little dogs 'Lovey' and 'Boo' helped me to discover the most simple and easy way to do it and it's something I had never thought of doing. I absolutely love information. I love true stories and I'm interested in you too. Everyone has a story to tell. Marilyn xxx

Leave a Reply

