Want to be a household name???

Standard

I couldn’t help the name of my book. I was in the office building for the registration of a business name with a handful of papers and names to call my business. I didn’t really have a clue what to call it and settled on a few very ordinary names.

While I was standing there in the line waiting to be served, I became a bit anxious and worried the name I had chosen for my book and my business would not be as great as the contents of my book so I hesitated a little when the lady behind the counter called me. I handed her my papers and she looked at them and read the names quietly. Arghhhh! There was no ring to them. Not any of them were standing out. All my hard work was sinking behind mediocrity and blandness.

Then my mobile phone rang. It was my ever patient hubby who had dropped me off in town and was driving around the city waiting for me to ring him to pick me up. He said… ‘Why don’t you call it Marilyn’s Plan.’

He also said other weight loss experts put their names on their books so why not me. I changed the name then and there and it stuck. The book and the Plan are mine and the name is becoming a household name. Mostly by word of mouth now. I don’t advertise much as I don’t need to. My book sells itself. I’m not too crazy about having my pic on the book but that in itself was a bloody nightmare. Trying to find something suitable for the cover. I didn’t want the book cover to look false or artificial or overdone so I made an appt with a photographic studio and had some pics taken. It all fit together well and I was happy. When you get the book you will be very happy with the Plan and the ease of the principal. Enjoy!

About thingirlsrus

Registered Nurse. Clinical Lecturer. Author. Really nice person. I am a weight loss expert believe it or not. Personally I don't care if you believe me or not. I just wrote the most wonderful book on how to lose weight without constantly shoving your hand in your pocket buying products which by the way don't work. Believe it or not but my little dogs 'Lovey' and 'Boo' helped me to discover the most simple and easy way to do it and it's something I had never thought of doing. I absolutely love information. I love true stories and I'm interested in you too. Everyone has a story to tell. Marilyn xxx

Leave a Reply

