Writing your book

Standard

Ok so you think you have a good idea for a story do you? Is your story unique? Is it something people will read? Maybe you want to write your life story. If that’s the case is your life interesting? Do you have the ability to make it humourous or dramatic? You need to grab attention.
The best way to initially grab everyone’s attention is with the Title. Your title should be something which relates to your content and something which makes a statement. This statement should grab people’s attention and have them wanting to know more. Hence book sales!

Don’t go bananas doing too much else about getting your book onto the shelves until you have written at least half of your book amd have the whole thing mapped out, chapter by chapter. You need to know exactly where you are going with it and to get halfway through writing it and have spent lots of money before it is finished can leave you exasperated. So before you spend anything on advertising, printing or anything else make sure you are almost ready to go to print.

Whatever you do, don’t tell everyone anything about your book until it is ready to be published whether you are self publishing or sending it to a publisher. Keep it to yourself! It’s ok to tell anyone you are writing a book but that’s it!

When I wrote my book I knew exactly where I was going with it and had done my homework but I will tell you more soon.

Stay tuned for more….. and good luck.

This is the cover of my Book. Marilyn's Plan for Weight Loss

About thingirlsrus

Registered Nurse. Clinical Lecturer. Author. Really nice person. I am a weight loss expert believe it or not. Personally I don't care if you believe me or not. I just wrote the most wonderful book on how to lose weight without constantly shoving your hand in your pocket buying products which by the way don't work. Believe it or not but my little dogs 'Lovey' and 'Boo' helped me to discover the most simple and easy way to do it and it's something I had never thought of doing. I absolutely love information. I love true stories and I'm interested in you too. Everyone has a story to tell. Marilyn xxx

Leave a Reply

