Always looking for miracles

Standard

My little girl has been home from school for 2 days. Yes, she began the week with a head cold and as tradition goes with her and colds it always travels down her throat to her chest and brings on asthma attacks. The moist productive coughs are awful to hear. Ok so I worry and run her off to the doctor immediately where antibiotics are always prescribed. Last winter she had a bad chest infection but she got over it in a relativley short time, minus the antibiotics.
This time she got over it in the 2 days.

Strawberries hiding in the bushes

I have been testing my theory about nutrition and common colds, sickness etc and am finding out a few amazing things. For example, last winter my poor old frail Dad was diagnosed with pnuemonia. We as Registered Nurses are not really supposed to diagnose but he was home and at the time I was available. I told the family to call the ambulance and send him to hospital immediately. That was a hard time for us because we all had to gather to say our last goodbyes at his bedside. On the night the family were on the phone explaining to me his symptoms I knew he had a chest infection but I also asked them when he last had some of ‘The Clincher?’ I was told he was consuming it as we spoke.

Now I’m not one to say ‘it’s a miracle’ but close enough. That night we all gathered at his hospital bedside and stayed close until we could no longer keep our eyes open and I saw a slight change for the better in him. I knew it was ‘The Clincher’ which gave him the boost he needed to pull him out of his predicament. Being told by medical staff you are watching a family member die in front of you and there is nothing else they can do is a tragedy.
Of course he was given antibiotics, but the doctor said it was ‘all they could do although they wouldn’t count on it.’ The next day he was pretty well over it and on the road to recovery. Dad recovered quickly much to the medical and nursing staff’s surprise.

Strawberries after picking.

There have been quite a few shifts I have done where the clients have had chest infections and I have been concerned for my own health but in the last 3 years I’ve not had a cold or chest infection or anything. But back to my little girl. She is a bit on the fragile side and anything like a cold or a chest infection would have me running for the Ventolin puffers, the hot drinks and bedrest as well as steam inhalations etc. Up all night giving puffers and steam. Tomorrow she will go back to school without a cold or any sign of a chest infection and no antibiotics. Hooray to that! The change in her health status has been quite amazing and I put it all down to ‘The Clincher.’ The boost anyone gets from it is so good and it’s so easy to do. You can get it in my book

http://www.marilynsplanforweightloss.com.au

and don’t think my book is just for weight loss either. There is so much information in it. I will teach you in a simple way all about food, your weight and your health. I had to clean out my backroom last week and I found a heap of diet books I had kept. I will take a photo of them and post them in a blog soon to show everyone how many diets I read. These books are in perfect condition because when I began reading them, I couldn’t continue. I just couldn’t agree with their principals. They were all the same. They just changed a few food choices around. I figured I had a few hungred dollars worth of these useless books. I won’t sell them though in case someone else considers buying them. What a waste. If they didn’t work for me they certainly won’t work for someone else.

About thingirlsrus

Registered Nurse. Clinical Lecturer. Author. Really nice person. I am a weight loss expert believe it or not. Personally I don't care if you believe me or not. I just wrote the most wonderful book on how to lose weight without constantly shoving your hand in your pocket buying products which by the way don't work. Believe it or not but my little dogs 'Lovey' and 'Boo' helped me to discover the most simple and easy way to do it and it's something I had never thought of doing. I absolutely love information. I love true stories and I'm interested in you too. Everyone has a story to tell. Marilyn xxx

Leave a Reply

