What question would you ask your leader if you had the chance?

Standard

I was reading about the discussions between our Prime Minister Julia Gillard and President Barrack Obama and it looked positive. Our leader went to the US for talks and to offer the hand of friendship in our economic difficulty. All of us are feeling the economic burdens. So what would you ask them if you had the chance? I would ask Ms Gillard ‘How long before we can safely say we are over it?’

I do remember not long ago when I could buy a pair of shoes which were quite expensive and I didn’t think twice about the cost, now I don’t buy these things due to the cost. I have bills just everyone else and they must be paid but when do we see the light at the end of this dark tunnel? My book which is sold online is so wonderful but I don’t push it too hard because there are people who would love to buy it but can’t afford to so I will wait patiently for everything to get back to normal and when there is more money to spend. Who cares? Go with the flow…..

I also read how the food lines in America are full and businesses and shops are empty. Homes are lost people are out of work.
Do you think our new leaders have a magic wand to make it right immediately? No! It is going to take time and I think we need to be patient. I would hope everyone is able to receive the necessities for sustaining life from our Govt wherever we live.

Each time we elect someone new to office the flags are out, everyone is excited and cheers are heard all around. As soon as they settle in there is nothing but moans and groans. We are taxed too much, we don’t have enough of this or that. Oh dear. It’s exasperating to hear and read it. I try to go along with a positive attitude and hope with the rest of you that things will return to normal in the very near future. I am not starving and I don’t know of anyone who is. Sure there are hard luck stories about but I try to help them too as best I can. I don’t bury my head in the sand. It’s called ‘mateship’ here in Australia.

One of my favourite quotes is from the American President, JFK who said ‘Don’t ask what your country can do for you, ask what you can do for your country.’ I love it and it rings true everywhere. It is going to take a lot of hard work and support to get our countries back on their feet and we are the support! So, suck it up and get on with it! Remember this. Bad situations never last. They can only get better! If you’re rock bottom you can only go up!
xxx

Think about this? If you were given the chance to take their place for a few weeks, what changes would you make? Would those changes suit just you and your situation or would it be for the benefit of the rest of your country?

About thingirlsrus

Registered Nurse. Clinical Lecturer. Author. Really nice person. I am a weight loss expert believe it or not. Personally I don't care if you believe me or not. I just wrote the most wonderful book on how to lose weight without constantly shoving your hand in your pocket buying products which by the way don't work. Believe it or not but my little dogs 'Lovey' and 'Boo' helped me to discover the most simple and easy way to do it and it's something I had never thought of doing. I absolutely love information. I love true stories and I'm interested in you too. Everyone has a story to tell. Marilyn xxx

Leave a Reply

