Don’t do it for your looks!

Standard

Every year just as the warm weather hits us my website goes nuts with orders for my book. Why? I would like to know. Is it because we have been told over and over again that it’s the time of the year when you should be losing weight? I think this is a good answer. In saying this, I also find it a difficult time of the year to lose that weight. Weight loss should be done for the health, not the looks. I’m not saying it’s vain but health is a lot more important than looks. You can look the best you can after weight loss but think more about the health benefits too and how you can delay health problems after weight loss.

Geat for people and pets too.

And another thing! Why do we allow the so called weight loss experts/companies to dictate to us. They all begin their weight loss campaigns at that time of the year. In between you don’t hear a word about weight loss and their products and services. I’m glad of that. There are so many of them and all saying how bloody marvelous they are. If they are so wonderful then why is the world sinking in it’s own fat? Over half of the civilised world is overweight, our pets and our kids are all putting a strain on our health systems and we whinge and whine about how we need better and more services in our hospitals. We need this because most of the problems are due to obesity! Well some of them are the real deal and some of the cases are through drink, drugs and accidents but why do we do this? Obesity can be eradicated altogether like a childhood disease.

I wonder if some of the blame lies with the number of companies flogging their products and services. ‘There is always a sucker’ is the motto of some of these companies selling crap and delivering nothing but a bad taste when it doesn’t work. Run your legs off and you won’t lose weight successfuly. Starve yourself and you will end up in hospital. Give my Plan a try and see how easy and commonsense the Principal of my Plan is and how fast it can work. It’s up to you.

I used to loath winter because I would have to rug up in my fat pants and loads of jumpers and layered clothing to keep warm. I was a sight indeed. I felt like a fat sausage too. Now I can look at all the fashions and wear anything I like. fabulous! Do yourself a favour and go to my website and see for yourself. I am making a few changes there to encompass the new chapter for overweight pets and am changing the book cover on there but the Plan is still the same. Ok I’ve had my whinge, I feel better now..
http://www.marilynsplanforweighloss.com.au

About thingirlsrus

Registered Nurse. Clinical Lecturer. Author. Really nice person. I am a weight loss expert believe it or not. Personally I don't care if you believe me or not. I just wrote the most wonderful book on how to lose weight without constantly shoving your hand in your pocket buying products which by the way don't work. Believe it or not but my little dogs 'Lovey' and 'Boo' helped me to discover the most simple and easy way to do it and it's something I had never thought of doing. I absolutely love information. I love true stories and I'm interested in you too. Everyone has a story to tell. Marilyn xxx

Leave a Reply

