Weightloss by the experts. HA!

Standard

I just saw a current affairs program. It first showed how imported fruits and vegetables into Australia contained toxic chemicals which are banned here and also how nutrition was lacking from most if not all of the food due to the poor soil and growing conditions from the country of origin.

I was astounded by this and immediately went out to my little garden to check on my newly planted trees and little vegetable patch to see how they were doing. Big strawberries almost ready to pick again and soon will have to start building up the soil ready for next years lot. My fruit trees need a little attention too so it’s off to Bunnings tomorrow for a chat with the garden expert. I will of course take a pen and paper to write it all down.

The next segment on the program was about a pill recommended by a university to guarantee weight loss. They say to swallow a couple of pills a day to stave off hunger.
Alarm bells began ringing immediately because I still say hunger is the body’s cry for nutrition. Stop the hunger and you stop the cravings. It’s all in my book. Hunger should not be prevented by consuming pills and concoctions. If you do that, you will do more harm than good. I will argue until I’m blue in the face about this! The man who did the clinical testing of the toxic fruit and vegetables also stated how we need vitamins and minerals in our diets for healthy bodies. We should all know that shouldn’t we?

Ok so we are eating bad food and taking pills and concoctions to stop the hunger. What does that say to you? Is it any wonder people are overweight? They are lacking in nutrition. Nutrition is vitamins and minerals and it comes from the food we should be eating. If you are eating rubbish food you will always be hungry and if you stop the hunger by taking pills you will not get the nutrition you need for your body to work properly.

Is it any wonder the nation is overweight? I’m not overweight anymore and I’m not hungry either. In fact I eat tlike a skinny person now because I don’t need to eat as much and my body utilises the food very well. I eat by Marilyn’s Plan for Weight Loss and I am covering all my bases. I am thin, healthy and so fit.

So when you see these programs just remember not everyone is on the ball!
marilynsplanforweightloss.com.au

About thingirlsrus

Registered Nurse. Clinical Lecturer. Author. Really nice person. I am a weight loss expert believe it or not. Personally I don't care if you believe me or not. I just wrote the most wonderful book on how to lose weight without constantly shoving your hand in your pocket buying products which by the way don't work. Believe it or not but my little dogs 'Lovey' and 'Boo' helped me to discover the most simple and easy way to do it and it's something I had never thought of doing. I absolutely love information. I love true stories and I'm interested in you too. Everyone has a story to tell. Marilyn xxx

One response »

Leave a Reply

