HOTDOG FLASHBACK!

Standard

Ok so it’s 2.30 in the morning and I was just laying in bed trying to sleep when I had a hotdog flashback. Arghhh! Tuesday I drove to Myponga to see my dear friend Max Mansell and after my visit I stopped at ‘Baldy’s Cafe’ and ordered a hot dog.

The bun was toasted to perfection, it had bacon, onion and loads of tomato sauce on it and it was hot and juicy. It was absolutely mouthwateringly good! Not a morsel was spilled on my pretty buttercup yellow top either. Mmmmm….

This made me think of Max too. Max has been invited to go to Queensland to do a workshop for some of the survivors of the floods. Max has a way of making everyone around him feel quite humble with his laid back attitude to life and his deep, heartfelt generosity. He will be showing them how to paint and I dare say how to look at life differently after the devastating floods tore their lives apart. Max is one in a million and I am so grateful to know him and be his friend.

A couple of months ago, Max did a workshop for some international visitors who later sent him a wonderful letter of thanks for his beautiful workshop. He tends to bring people together in a warm, loving and caring way.

My wish for Max is to be able to help him get his gorgeous painting to Nelson Mandela. The painting took nearly 2 years to paint. It is 3.1 metres x 2.1 metres and titled ‘Mandela.’ Max admires Nelson Mandela for his fight for equality and he desperately wants to present the painting to Neslon Mandela personally. So if anyone reading this is able to help, don’t be shy. Just let me know and I will get the message to Max. He would be so pleased.

Each and every time I see the painting I am so moved by the statement it makes, I nearly cry. I do get a bit emotional when I see it because I have never seen anything so beautiful.

Max is truly inspirational in is ability to represent a person’s true sense in art.

About thingirlsrus

Registered Nurse. Clinical Lecturer. Author. Really nice person. I am a weight loss expert believe it or not. Personally I don't care if you believe me or not. I just wrote the most wonderful book on how to lose weight without constantly shoving your hand in your pocket buying products which by the way don't work. Believe it or not but my little dogs 'Lovey' and 'Boo' helped me to discover the most simple and easy way to do it and it's something I had never thought of doing. I absolutely love information. I love true stories and I'm interested in you too. Everyone has a story to tell. Marilyn xxx

Leave a Reply

