HAVE YOU GOT FOOD ISSUES?

Standard

To begin with, there are 1.6 billion people on this Earth who are overweight. Does that surprise you? It shouldn’t because there are so many diets just confusing your issues.

Overweight people initially want to become thinner and healthier which in turn will at least make them happier but these diets don’t provide anyone with any interventions to separate their desires from their ignorance. Ignorance leads to a dangerous lifestyle. You will try to diet but your ignorance in food and nutrition will only lead to frustration, minimal weight loss and weight gain soon after. Fear of food can lead to Anorexia. This is as serious a problem as obesity. Early death is the only prognosis.

You really need to resolve the issues you have first and make a sensible decision to lose weight properly. Going to a shop and buying a box of pills or a packet of shakes mix is not teaching you anything. You are taking the quick fix approach which we all know does not work! These things aren’t teaching you anything about good food and nutrition either.

I also think calorie/kilojoule counting is dangerous too because it gives you much too much to concentrate on and you will get confused and lost. Don’t count calories/kilojoules. Stop it now. There isn’t a need to count calories/kilojoules. Not on my Plan anyway.

Whatever issues you have you need to work out first. Do you replace good food with coffee, diet drinks, starvation, cheating with food and goodness knows what else in the hope of weight loss? Are you addicted to something you know is not good for you? If you are, you need to seek help from a doctor or psychologist to realise what you are doing to yourself. Bad habits are not going to get you anywhere. You need to address these issues before you can make the decision to lose weight.

If you came to me and asked me for help, I would ask for a food history, your likes and dislikes in food too as well as what type and amount of snacks you eat. I would then find out how you feel about yourself. What image do you have of yourself? Why do you eat?
I will tell you now, your self image won’t be good. Then, before I started you on My Plan for Weight loss I would get you to clean out your house of all rubbish foods and teach you the difference between good food and junk food.

I even know people who are desperately trying to lose weight with a healthy diet but they still can’t lose weight. Some of us just put on weight easier than others. That’s why I say My Plan works for anyone. There is a basic Principal you will be taught when you read my book and once you have it under your belt you will know how easy it is to do and to maintain.

My Plan takes away the stress of dieting and the fear of going hungry. You just need to stop torturing yourself and go with the good food, as well as get rid of the junk food in your cupboards. Get back to eating and stop worrying about food and weight issues.
Life is too short to torture yourself and fear food. I can now eat all the foods I love and not worry about any health issues at all.
Life is truly wonderful.

About thingirlsrus

Registered Nurse. Clinical Lecturer. Author. Really nice person. I am a weight loss expert believe it or not. Personally I don't care if you believe me or not. I just wrote the most wonderful book on how to lose weight without constantly shoving your hand in your pocket buying products which by the way don't work. Believe it or not but my little dogs 'Lovey' and 'Boo' helped me to discover the most simple and easy way to do it and it's something I had never thought of doing. I absolutely love information. I love true stories and I'm interested in you too. Everyone has a story to tell. Marilyn xxx

One response »

Leave a Reply

