OPRAH IN AUSTRALIA

Standard

Channel 10 has the Oprah in Australia special on again. I didn’t realise Oprah did so much for so many. Over 1 million $ in computers and software for an underpriviledged school and the kids in it. What she did for the young family who was going through a fight with cancer. Amazing indeed. How generous.

I was moved to see Terri Irwin and her two kids on there talking about their husband and father, Steve Irwin. I think the American people who came with Oprah to Australia were very lucky indeed. To visit this wonderful country and to see so much of it and be invited into people’s homes and lives was very special indeed.

We might be a quirkly bunch of bananas in Australia but we’re pretty down to Earth and friendly. I hope my fellow country men and women did us proud and showed our American guests how hospitable we are.
That’s it for me now. Got more planning for Oprah’s next visit. Maybe I might go into the draw to see her too!

About thingirlsrus

Registered Nurse. Clinical Lecturer. Author. Really nice person. I am a weight loss expert believe it or not. Personally I don't care if you believe me or not. I just wrote the most wonderful book on how to lose weight without constantly shoving your hand in your pocket buying products which by the way don't work. Believe it or not but my little dogs 'Lovey' and 'Boo' helped me to discover the most simple and easy way to do it and it's something I had never thought of doing. I absolutely love information. I love true stories and I'm interested in you too. Everyone has a story to tell. Marilyn xxx

Leave a Reply

