English Breakfast. A load of crap!

Standard

Just for the hell of it, I watched a funny little show on TV called ‘Wife Swap UK.’ I saw about ten episodes all in all. Two wives from different parts of the country changed homes to see how the other half lived, behaved and basically interacted with the other members of the family. The one thing which stood out in my mind was the food they were consuming.

An English breakfast! Loads of fat filled sausage, bacon, eggs, tomatoes, baked beans and god knows what else, floating in a pool of grease. It looked revolting and quite sickening to my taste. In most episodes the husband took the ‘swap wife’ out on the town and would you believe it, in the crowds of people shown, the majority of them people were so overweight it really surprised me.

It also seemed as if they didn’t give a hoot whether they were fat or not. They still dressed up in tight, short dresses and revealing or plunging necklines. Can you believe it? These people didn’t care what they looked like. It’s no wonder their health system is failing. They are setting their children and grand children up for a life without them because they will no doubt be facing serious health problems and or even death the way they eat.

Is the Govt taking any interest or noticing a lack of general health in the populace or are they ignoring it? I wonder. 30 years ago and well before we here in Australia found out about cholesterol, we ate like that but not any more. I believe Australians have been bombarded with good health notices and many discussions on the good versus bad food choices. I sincerely hope we here in Australia are no longer the fattest nation on earth.

After seeing what the English eat and the size of those people I would be happy to bet a few dollars on who is the fattest nation. Must they fry nearly everything? Don’t they know to eat a good cereal for breakfast is better than that crap they eat now?

My dogs eat better food than they do and that is saying something. Where is their pride? I wouldn’t be seen dead going out wearing some of the things some of these people wear. Fat bulging from the tight fit of the clothes. It makes me cringe to see it so I won’t be watching that show again.

I remember hearing how Jamie Oliver attempted to get a small town in the UK to actually cook their food and not rely on take away food for every meal. Didn’t the town try to have him banned from there? Now I think that’s disgusting.

Any and all health problems those stupid people have should be given a monetary value and they should all be forced to pay the full price for treatment.

I would love to have a lengthy discussion with the town’s doctor and ask them what they think of the situation. Do they have a doctor? Who knows and who cares. I have no sympathy for stupid people. You deserve exactly what you get!

About thingirlsrus

Registered Nurse. Clinical Lecturer. Author. Really nice person. I am a weight loss expert believe it or not. Personally I don't care if you believe me or not. I just wrote the most wonderful book on how to lose weight without constantly shoving your hand in your pocket buying products which by the way don't work. Believe it or not but my little dogs 'Lovey' and 'Boo' helped me to discover the most simple and easy way to do it and it's something I had never thought of doing. I absolutely love information. I love true stories and I'm interested in you too. Everyone has a story to tell. Marilyn xxx

Leave a Reply

