I’M IN CHARGE OF YOUR THINKING NOW, SO TAKE THE YEAR OFF!

Standard

I’m not sure why there are still so many overweight and angry people in the world. My guess is either they are just sick and tired of having diets shoved in their faces or they are now immune to all the weight loss issues as indicated by the media. There is however a third possibility. With the concept of having Plus Size models in stores and slamming the skinny models, Fat is the New Fit! or so we are being led to believe. I think everyone is being dumbed down on this issue. The media has a lot to answer for. I watch TV programs where a new diet is discovered and everyone goes nuts over it. Personally I have tried most of them and they are all the same and don’t fit in with my lifestyle, are too expensive or have made me incredibly sick.

Just because someone is skinny, doesn’t mean they are not healthy. Don’t accuse. I think Elizabeth Taylor had a 12 inch waist or something incredibly small. She just had big boobies and a gorgeous booty and that gave her shape. Audrey Hepburn was skinny but did anyone complain and say she was anorexic? Oh, give me a break. I’ve had enough of this crap!

I would like to tell you all to take 12 months off thinking or not thinking about your weight and begin again this time next year. Do you really want to be force fed ideas and concepts by the media?

In my opinion, I believe we need to take control of our own destiny and look to the real issue. What works and what doesn’t. How happy are you with your body? Do you know if you are overweight? Are you going to try to lose weight within the next 6 months? Which diet are you going to try next? If you’re overweight and have been trying without success, write down all the weight loss programs you have tried. Stick this list to your cupboard and look at it occasionally to remind yourself, even though it didn’t work, there are other things out there for you.

I really feel sorry for those who have tried them all and failed. Some of these diet products are downright dangerous! Shakes, pills, meal replacement bars etc… WHY? Did you read any scientific journals on how to put on weight? Of course not. It just happened because you weren’t aware of what you were doing. IT’S NOT YOUR FAULT! Don’t blame yourself for your predicament. There is so much crap going on right now, world wide financial woes, terrorist activites and threats, personal problems, employment issues. There are so many to choose from.

Beauty in Nature

We now live in a very unsettled world and I wish for everyone’s sake our Governments would pull their fingers out and sort it out. We need peace. Do we want to live with the thought that tomorrow might not come so don’t worry about it? Not me! I will keep thinking things will improve. If we have hit rock bottom, there is only one way to go and that is up! Funny, I saw that on a TV show ‘Two and a half Men’ and it’s true.
Think about the crap in your life. Sort it out. Either live with it or get rid of it and begin again. Put in the effort now and do yourself a favour. Enjoy life as we are here for such a short time.

I have to finish this off with a spiel on My Plan. It’s not just a diet where you do exactly the same as me. It is a concept, an idea, a principal. If you don’t like the recipes, then make up your own or just stick to what you already eat. I have to admit too, whenever I see one of those programs where a diet is shown, I cringe. I could argue with any health expert on how My Plan is the best and the easiest not to mention the least expensive. When I write my next book there will be something in it to show how true it is.

I also see the big weight loss companies are copying my statements and making changes to their diets because they know there is something wrong with their old diets. Ha! My Plan will remain the same because it is perfect and it works. Of course there is some science involved in my Plan but do you really want to read scientific facts or get to the point? I just made it easy for you.

About thingirlsrus

Registered Nurse. Clinical Lecturer. Author. Really nice person. I am a weight loss expert believe it or not. Personally I don't care if you believe me or not. I just wrote the most wonderful book on how to lose weight without constantly shoving your hand in your pocket buying products which by the way don't work. Believe it or not but my little dogs 'Lovey' and 'Boo' helped me to discover the most simple and easy way to do it and it's something I had never thought of doing. I absolutely love information. I love true stories and I'm interested in you too. Everyone has a story to tell. Marilyn xxx

Leave a Reply

