3,000 Diets on the Market today!

Standard

I haven’t been blogging for a while so I thought I might write something and let you all know how I came to discovering the ‘Secret’ to my weight loss Plan.

There are more than 3,000 diets/Programs and Plans on the Market today and I must admit, I have tried a hell of a lot of them. None of them worked. Surprise Surprise! The last book I purchased was the ‘Abs Diet.’ I still have it. I paid nearly $40.00 for it, read the first three pages and decided I just couldn’t do it. I didn’t have the time to read all the Science and I didn’t have the patience to do everything it told me to do. I threw it into my back room and left it there. Do you know, I was so upset that I couldn’t shift this weight of mine, I cried and gave up. Because I’m a Grandma, I thought I could just put it down to Age and no one would care. Well I really did care because since I turned 12 years old I had been overweight.

Of all the diets in the world I thought I would categorise them.

#1 Shakes and meal replacements.
#2 Detox
#3 Home Delivery
#4 Meetings and Restrictions
#5 Exercising it off.
#6 Pills
If all these diets are so good then why are they making millions every year? Because people keep buying the stuff. You have to keep buying the products and sticking to their restrictions and the moment you stop, there goes the weight again. Straight back on your bum! Wouldn’t you rather put your money into something else like a new wardrobe a few sizes smaller?

Well, there you have it. Put any of the diets you have tried in a category mentioned here and you will find they are so similar.
No one has come up with anything different, until now.

And then there is…’Marilyn’s Plan for Weight Loss’ A one off. Get the Plan into your head and that’s it!!!

I have checked out most of them and even tried them and failed miserably. I found they were all too hard to stick to, expensive, not sustainable and they DO NOT promote a healthy lifestyle change. When you begin these diets, you have to keep purchasing their products.

Marilyn’s Plan is simple, safe, inexpensive, and my SECRETS make sense!!
I gained a lot of useful info from my life as a professional dieter. Reading about food, nutrition and exercise. Then I went to University and I learned a lot more. That still didn’t help me to lose weight.
I am a Grandma, married, work in Aged Care as a Registered Nurse and have a lot of Pets at home.

I was fat, Husband was fat, Grand daughter was fat, my pets were all fat. We were always hungry so at meal times we consumed a lot of food. My Husband didn’t like some things, my Grand daughter didn’t like others, I liked everything, and I ate it too.
I was starving. I then realised there was something more to it than just eating food.

When I wrote the book I had a stand at Westfiled Marion to promote it and as I watched terribly overweight people walking past me stuffing their faces with hotdogs and buns, I realised they were on the brink of suffering from malnutrition. That is why they ate so much. They were hungry and weren’t getting enough nutrition so they kept eating.

Even when I was at work and caring for the Elderly, I would look at their food plates and see they were nowhere near getting the correct amount of nutrition for their body’s needs. Plus, the way it was prepared and cooked and then served made me think. At lunch time, the food plate didn’t have any fresh food on it, and what was there had been overcooked and sometimes cooked then reheated. Where is the nutrition after food has been subjected to all the exposure to heat? Food is fragile and it doesn’t take much heat to destroy the nutrients. As far as seeing a salad plate. There was just enough salad on the plate to make it look more like a fancy decoration.

Are you getting the drift? I found a completely New and exciting way to lose weight. You have to eat real food. We have been taught all the things we need to know about not eating too much saturated Fats, not too much salt, sugar blah blah blah… That is why I didn’t include it in the book. I did the research, I trialled and tested it on myself and others and also had it reviewed by a Doctor. In other words, the Plan is about, Food, Nutrition and Exercise. BUT, I have tweaked it and found a way to do it the easy way. I think we work too hard and I don’t believe we should work as hard as we do now. As far as exercising is concerned, I don’t believe we need to exercise as much as everyone says. If you are overweight and you pound the pavement then you are at risk of a cardiac event. Heart attack!!! Your joints will be at risk of damage too from the extra weight. So do the simple and easy exercises I have suggested. They are easy too.

The Food, Exercise and Nutrition are put together in such a way, they all make sense and they work really very well.

I was interviewed by Peter Goers and he said after he read the book, ‘When I read the book I felt like I was at home’ Wasn’t that lovely. I was in awe of the man and was at a loss for words at the interview. He is one of my Favourite Radio personalities.
I also have Anne Wills (Willsy) on my website who likes my book and is so very excited by the ease of the Plan. Anne won 19 Logies and is one of Australia’s favourite TV Personalities. I have never met anyone as funny as Anne.

I was also very fortunate to have been interviewed by Channel 7’s Today Tonight in Sept 2008. They did an absolutely fantastic job and did it with dignity which was very nice. I gave up acting years ago due to pre performence nerves so during filming the crew kept me laughing, bless them.

Don’t go for the qick fix diets anymore because they are so short lived and that is throwing your money away.
Marilyn’s Plan can be your Secret too, so get onto it and get Healthy. I have more energy and better Health now than I ever have and it is due to Marilyn’s Plan for Weight loss. Do it now for yourself and your Family.
Oh. One more thing. If you need to lose a few Kilos/pounds in a hurry then you can. Just speed it up. Great for Brides before and after the Wedding.
Good Luck. Marilyn xxx

About thingirlsrus

Registered Nurse. Clinical Lecturer. Author. Really nice person. I am a weight loss expert believe it or not. Personally I don't care if you believe me or not. I just wrote the most wonderful book on how to lose weight without constantly shoving your hand in your pocket buying products which by the way don't work. Believe it or not but my little dogs 'Lovey' and 'Boo' helped me to discover the most simple and easy way to do it and it's something I had never thought of doing. I absolutely love information. I love true stories and I'm interested in you too. Everyone has a story to tell. Marilyn xxx

Leave a Reply

