SHAKES DIETS VS COLOSTOMY BAGS

Standard

I was just reading an article about Ellen Degeneres and the Shakes diet she is promoting. Now I’m all for her helping someone get ahead with a good idea but I think this is not too good an idea. I say this because some time ago I was working with an Enrolled Nurse who was on a ‘Shakes Diet’. Now she was on it for only a short time.

This Enrolled Nurse and I were having our tea break together and she recognised me from the Publicity for my book. I was on TV and received some very good exposure Australia wide. This poor girl told me during the time she was on the Shakes Diet she became quite ill and ended up with a Colostomy Bag! After I recovered from the shock of what she told me I thought about the time I tried a shakes diet (and failed). I was on it for only two weeks. I was physically sick.

This poor girl ended up with a Colostomy Bag. Her bowel shut down completely. It was because her body was on a liquid diet and not having solid food going through the Intestines and the bowel, it didn’t want to work anymore. The bowel has an action called ‘Peristalsis’ which means it pushes food and waste all the way through to the end. What do you think this action is going to do if it is not being used????? Shut down.

So there you have it. I personally didn’t like to have to drink these nasty tasting, boring drinks which didn’t work on me anyway. Not everyone can afford these things and if and when people do get off them and begin eating normal food again, they put the weight back on again and most times even more because they still don’t have the answer, AND I DO. YO YO DIETING That is what you call it. I dont think I will ever forget that night. I felt so sad for her. Young Mother with Children and a Colostomy Bag!!!

I am sick to death of people trying to lose weight by the ‘QUICK FIX DIETS’

LOOK where is your patience? Why are you in such a hurry to lose weight when you know very well you will not be able to sustain the weight loss. Even if you do lose the weight initially, you have to starve yourself after to keep the weight off. For crying out loud. EVERYONE will tell you, you have to make a lifestyle change. You have to understand what you are eating, why you are putting on weight and how to get it off, safely. There is no long term quick fix. There is only good food, good nutrition and exercise.

I have just tweeked the whole weight loss system and devised something so incredibly simple and easy. My Plan for weight loss is UNIQUE. There is not another like it in the world. When you read my book you will have a wonderful gift which will be with you forever. You will be able to work it out for yourself. Lose the weight as fast or as slow as you like, and eat the foods you are used to eating. Unless it is junk food. Even then you can still have some of that now and then. You will know when you can have it too.

About thingirlsrus

Registered Nurse. Clinical Lecturer. Author. Really nice person. I am a weight loss expert believe it or not. Personally I don't care if you believe me or not. I just wrote the most wonderful book on how to lose weight without constantly shoving your hand in your pocket buying products which by the way don't work. Believe it or not but my little dogs 'Lovey' and 'Boo' helped me to discover the most simple and easy way to do it and it's something I had never thought of doing. I absolutely love information. I love true stories and I'm interested in you too. Everyone has a story to tell. Marilyn xxx

Leave a Reply

