A Fat Nation!

Standard

I took a couple of little girls to the pool today for a quick swim. They are on school holidays and it was a way to relax and catch up on some reading although I don’t know why I bothered with the book. It was quite boring really. I did however manage to put the book down and look up to see what the girls were doing. There were not as many people at the pool as I expected but it soon became glaringly obvious that more than half of the women were overweight. I am not talking about just a few kilos/pounds! I am talking enough extra weight to make two or more people.

I saw one poor woman who couldn’t get out of the pool via the side ladder and with her friend pushing her from behind. It was terrible. She tried three times to get out then gave up and had to swim to the other end, quite slowly and walk out via the stairs. I could see my girls staring in disbelief. They were so close to the women and they could hear what was being said. I felt embarrassed for the both of them.

Then tonight I get on the computor and read how some Scientist has discovered another “Pill” to help to lose weight. Oh dear, when are they going to stop all this crap. Yes crap I say and crap I mean. Why stop the feeling of hunger? It is the body’s signal for food/nutrition. So if and when this so called pill is on the market and all the overweight people are on it, there will be people suffering from malnutrition. If they are preventing the feeling for food/nutrition then they will not eat. It’s as simple as that. I would like to know who is in charge of all this crap.

I know exactly what is going on and I know how to stop this obesity epidemic and it is soooo easy and simple. I guess people will still keep buying these quick fix solutions, losing a small amount of weight, get sick of it then put all the weight back on and more. Well, all I can say is tisk tisk tisk!

To lose weight effectively and never put it back on. To be able to control your weight issues yourself and learn from what you are doing, you need to read my book. There are over 3,000 people who have purchased my book and are happily munching their way to good health and trim bodies. What they have learned from My Plan will be with them for the rest of their lives. It is set in concrete in their heads because it makes sense. They have gathered a new understanding of food and nutrition and not one person has complained. Not one!!!!

This makes me very happy indeed. As I said when I was interviewed by Channel 7. I am on a mission to change the world and the way people look at dieting and weight loss. I have even sold my book to people who just wanted to get healthy. That part of it is scary! I found “The Clincher” to be a life saver. Like an elixer of life. I am not saying I became healthy because I lost weight. I am saying the whole Plan has done something to me. Like given me back ten years to my life. The levels of nutrition we get in my family are amazingly high so it stands to reason, My Plan will stave off all the nasties so many people get.

As much as I would love to shout out to the world. I have a cure for this and that, I cannot and I will not. Want to know why? Well, I am a registered Nurse and we are classed as Doctor’s Handmaidens. Hah! They don’t like it if we do something great. As Nurses we stand on shaky ground as it is. We are accountable for our own actions. We are not allowed to diagnose (although we do) otherwise we wouldn’t know when to call the Doctor or send for an Ambulance, when to administer Oxygen or give a ‘Nurse Initiated’ medication. I would love to tell the world that the growth on the side of my leg which was beginning to change has disappeared altogether. A few of my other health problems have either vanished or become a mild case. So there it is. I lay in bed at night sometimes and just wonder at the whole situation. I have found something great. Something so amazingly simple I can’t sleep.

So I get angry at people like the woman at the pool who has wasted years of her life and probably thousands of dollars on ‘quick fix’ diets and lost nothing. I can laugh because I will never be like that and as long as I wear a size 8 Aussie / size 4 US I am very happy. I should say I wish I had discovered this about 25 years ago when I could still wear a bikini.

About thingirlsrus

Registered Nurse. Clinical Lecturer. Author. Really nice person. I am a weight loss expert believe it or not. Personally I don't care if you believe me or not. I just wrote the most wonderful book on how to lose weight without constantly shoving your hand in your pocket buying products which by the way don't work. Believe it or not but my little dogs 'Lovey' and 'Boo' helped me to discover the most simple and easy way to do it and it's something I had never thought of doing. I absolutely love information. I love true stories and I'm interested in you too. Everyone has a story to tell. Marilyn xxx

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

